Want to save the ocean? You can help. Read on!

Tips for what you can do (http://www.marinebio.org/oceans/conservation/local/, http://www.seafoodwatch.org/ocean-issues/wild-seafood)

Ocean conservation

Seminal reports on the state of the world ocean

Pew Ocean Report (http://www.pewoceans.org/)

Global Ocean Commission http://www.globaloceancommission.org)

Recent updates (http://www.jointoceancommission.org/)

World Ocean Observatory Millenium Ecosystem Assessment http://www.worldoceanobservatory.org/content/millennium-ecosystem-assessment)

Stay connected and abreast of the issues and discoveries

Our Ocean Space http://www.worldoceanobservatory.org/our-ocean-space

MPA News (http://www.depts.washington.edu/mpanews/)

Ocean Legacy (http://www.oceanlegacy.org/)

Blue Frontier Campaign (https://www.bluefront.org)

TED Ed. Sessions

The Secret Life of Plankton - Tierney Thys (http://ed.ted.com/lessons/the-secret-life-of-plankton)

The Plastic Vagabond (http://ed.ted.com/on/hiGIPdFs)

Conserve ocean sunfish

Donate to the Adopt a Sunfish Foundation http://oceansunfish.org/adopt.php

Ocean conservation authorities

Pew Trusts Environmental Science (http://www.pewtrusts.org/en/projects/ocean-science)

Monterey Bay Aquarium (http://www.montereybayaquarium.org)

Ocean conservation media

Plastic Oceans (http://www.plasticoceans.net)

Open Explorer (https://www.openexplorer.com/home)

National Geographic: Pristine Seas (http://ocean.nationalgeographic.com/ocean/explore/pristine-seas/)

Creature Cast (http://creaturecast.org)

Southern Fried Science (http://www.southernfriedscience.com)

Become a Citizen Scientist

Sea Hack (http://www.seahack.org)